New Dane County Fines and Fees Subcommittee

May 2, 2021

The Dane County Board of Supervisors Public Protection and Judiciary (PP&J) Committee Chair, Maureen McCarville (District 22) and County Board Chair Analiese Eicher (District 3) have appointed a subcommittee to lead a comprehensive review of fines and fees assessed in the civil and criminal justice systems.

Sarah Davis, Co-Director of LIFT Dane, has been selected to serve on the committee.

The PP&J Fines and Fees Subcommittee will review the current fines and fees assessed in the civil, human services, and criminal justice systems and determine how Dane County can reduce or eliminate these fees, fines, and costs.